IT Consultant Everyday Notes

Just some problems/solutions storage

Lync: How to uninstall Collocated Mediation Server

Issue: I am decommissioning my old Lync 200 Std Ed server. I have a Mediation server collocated with FE. In Topology Builder I right-click the Mediation Server object thinking I will see “Delete” there. The option is not available.Smile

Resolution: The option is available for Standalone Servers/Pools only. To uninstall collocated Mediation Server I need to uncheck the Mediation Server check-box in properties of the Standard Server:

image

after that I need to publish Topology to save changes and run Deployment Wizard on the Standard Ed server to apply the changes (uninstall Mediation Server).

Leave a Reply

