IT Consultant Everyday Notes

Just some problems/solutions storage

Server 2012: Hyper-V on Gigabyte P67X-3DR

I am updating my home Lab to Server 2012. As a part of upgrade one of my Hyper-V hosts got the new OS. As soon as I enabled Hyper-V role it rebooted and sit forever showing me nice new windows logo (no logon screen).

 

I found resolution here. USB3 controller should be disabled in BIOS. Hopefully Gigabyte will fix it in later BIOS updates.

From this forum it looks like Windows 8 with Hyper-V role is affected too!

Leave a Reply

