IT Consultant Everyday Notes

Just some problems/solutions storage

Communicator Web Access (CWA) and Lync 2013–still works!

 

I find CWA much more convenient to use than OWA (with Lync integration). That is why I was happy to see CWA for OCS 2007 R2 is still working with new and shiny Lync 2013!

In my co-existence scenario (Lync 2010 – Lync 2013) I repointed legacy CWA to my new Lync 2013 pool (OCS  2007 R2 CWA allows that) and have web client up and running!

image

 

As you can see even Skype integration expected to be available in the next month seems to be working (via MSN federation I guess):

image

Note: do not forget to update CWA with latest OCS 2007 R2 CU!

Leave a Reply

