IT Consultant Everyday Notes

Just some problems/solutions storage

Azure: Regional Data Center is not available for resource deployment

Recently Microsoft made Canadian Data Centres available and I tried to put some workload there.

I tried to create a Resource Group and figured out Canada Central is not an available region to place RG into.

After googling/troubleshooting I was found a Microsoft.Compute provider must be re-registered for my Azure subscription. So I made it from PowerShell:

Register-AzureRmResourceProvider -ProviderNamespace Microsoft.Compute

After some time Canadian region appeared for Resource Group, Storage Account and VM resources. But, when I tried to add a VNet to the RG Canada Central was not available for that resource again.

After some troubleshooting with help of Microsoft it turned out Microsoft.Network should be re-registered too

Register-AzureRmResourceProvider -ProviderNamespace Microsoft.Network

Lesson learnt: if anything else will not be available for my region I probably need to find a resource provider to restart.

Leave a Reply

