IT Consultant Everyday Notes

Just some problems/solutions storage

Category Archives: Intune

SCCM: Co-management setup with SCCM Client installation

I decided to set up a test lab for co-management. Here is what I have:

Azure AD tenant. In addition to Primary *.onmicrosoft.com I have multiple custom domains registered.

SCCM 1806 on-prem

I started from deploying CMG as demonstrated in Justin’s video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTOPhVHyZtE 

The only difference – I did not use internal domain name for CMG, just left it as myname.cloudapp.net. That allowed me to avoid CNAME requirement.

after that I configured co-management as per https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTapalSHv6U

but unfortunately SCCM client was not installed on my test machine joined to Azure AD.

I am using enhanced HTTP on SCCM side; my internal MP operates in HTTP mode and there is no certificate installed on the the Client. I tried to be as close as possible to real BYOD scenario.

After some troubleshooting I sent the question to Technet forums https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/4a7bb933-0f6e-4588-a5a1-c3b71f38d090/sccm-1806-client-installation-from-cmgdp?forum=ConfigMgrMDM 

Based on the forum discussion I replaced Intune MSI-based SCCM Client deployment to W32 App which Microsoft has currently in preview. Just as Martin recommended: https://www.imab.dk/deploy-the-sccm-client-using-microsoft-intune-and-the-cloud-management-gateway-no-pki-certificates/

Nick provided great help with tokens troubleshooting. I found his article here: https://nhogarth.net/2018/10/26/sccm-1806-cmg-hybrid-azure-ad-failed-to-get-ccm-access-token/

And do not forget to Approve the Client in SCCM console (at least in my case it was a workgroup machine and auto-approval was not enabled on SCCM).

It took ~15 min after approval before the Client got policy from SCCM MP.

After all everything is working, but took some time with research and troubleshooting…

Advertisements

Nokia Lumia 835: Camera application failed “Something went wrong”

I tried to make a quick photo and got “Something went wrong” error on my phone Sad smile

I searched Intenet a bit and it looked like the issue is wide spread and people most often send the device to service since it a hardware issue.

I was almost there, but decided to think again if I changed anything recently. Sure enough I tested Microsoft Intune mobile device management and subscribed my phone to it. Even though “Camera off” policy was not enabled there it looks like it broke the device somehow.

So, I un-enroll from Intune and tried camera again. Now it works! Smile

Bottom line, I am not saying it will fix the issue in all cases, but at least worth to try to un-enroll you device from any sort of Mobile Device Management solution (if you have rights) and try without it.

Intune: Microsoft Application links for IOS and Android

Joe Kuster compiled a list of links we can use with Intune to populate Corp Portal with MS apps. Thank you Joe!

iOS

Microsoft Word: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-word/id586447913?mt=8

Microsoft Excel: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-excel/id586683407?mt=8

Microsoft PowerPoint: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-powerpoint/id586449534?mt=8

Microsoft OneDrive: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/onedrive-cloud-storage-for/id477537958?mt=8

Microsoft OneNote for iPhone: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-onenote-for-iphone/id410395246?mt=8

Microsoft OneNote for iPad: https://itunes.apple.com/nl/app/microsoft-onenote-voor-ipad/id478105721?mt=8

Microsoft Intune Managed Browser: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-intune-managed-browser/id943264951?mt=8

Work Folders: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/work-folders/id950878067?mt=8

OWA for iPhone: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/owa-for-iphone/id659503543?mt=8

Lync: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/lync-2013-for-iphone/id605841731?mt=8

RD Client: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-remote-desktop/id714464092?mt=8

Sunrise Calendar: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sunrise-calendar-outlook-app/id599114150?mt=8

Office Lens: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/office-lens/id975925059?mt=8

OneDrive for Business: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/onedrive-for-business-replaced/id655772279?mt=8

Office 365 Admin: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/office-365-admin/id761397963?mt=8

Office 365 Message Encryption Viewer: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/office-365-message-encryption/id942328937?mt=8

SharePoint Newsfeed: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sharepoint-newsfeed/id595847617?mt=8

Office Sway: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/office-sway/id929856545?mt=8

Dynamics CRM: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dynamics-crm-for-phones-express/id723891307?mt=8

Azure Authenticator: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/azure-authenticator/id983156458?mt=8

MyApps: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/my-apps-azure-active-directory/id824048653?mt=8

PowerBI: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-power-bi/id929738808?mt=8

Office Delve: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/office-delve-for-office-365/id969258781?mt=8

RMS Sharing: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rms-sharing/id689516635?mt=8

Office 365 Video: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/office-365-video-for-iphone/id953685679?mt=8

Outlook: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-outlook/id951937596?mt=8

Android

Microsoft Word: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.word

Microsoft Excel: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.excel

Microsoft PowerPoint: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.powerpoint

Microsoft OneDrive: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.skydrive

Microsoft Intune Managed Browser: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.intune.mam.managedbrowser&hl=en

Microsoft Intune PDF Viewer: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.intune.mam.pdfviewer&hl=en

Microsoft Intune Image Viewer: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.intune.mam.imageviewer&hl=en

Microsoft Intune AV Player: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.intune.mam.avplayer&hl=en

Microsoft Office Hub: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.officehub

Office Lens: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.officelens

Microsoft Account: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.msa.authenticator

Sunrise Calendar: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=am.sunrise.android.calendar

Outlook: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.outlook

OneNote: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.onenote

Remote Desktop Client: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.rdc.android

Lync 2013: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.lync15

Office Remote: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.officeremote

Keyboard for Excel: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.keyboardforexcel

OWA for Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.exchange.mowa

Office 365 Admin: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ms.office365admin

MyApps: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.myapps

OneNote: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.onenote.wear

SCCM: Intune and SCCM–ways to do MDM

found a nice article on Technet clearly explaining when you may want integrate Intune and SCCM and when use Intune as a standalone product: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-US/library/dn957912.aspx